No ads have been saved yet.
Your last viewed and saved ads will appear here
£ 1,250Sold

Easy but forward going cob

ad ref. HM4047579
Horley, South EastUpdated 2 months ago
Horse's nameTeddie
Age20 yrs 10 mths
Height14.3 hands

I'm in a tough spot having to find a new home for Teddie, my loyal companion of over a decade. Circumstances have changed, and I can't provide him with the care he deserves anymore.

Teddie's a real sweetheart. Always curious, never pushy, and he'll happily stand on the yard without a fuss for hours. He's a breeze to handle—bathing, trimming hooves, taking for walks. He's been barefoot the entire time I've owned him, with healthy, strong feet that require minimal upkeep. It's important to me that he stays shoe-free.

He's used to being out 24/7 and has thrived in this setup for the past 8 years. Doesn't need rugs as he grows a very thick coat.

He's sensitive to his rider's cues, but can get strong in open spaces or when asked to pick up speed. Never dangerous, but does enjoy going fast. Equally happy to hack at the end of the buckle for hours at a time.

While he's been ridden both bitted and bitless, he seems to prefer the bitted setup, although he's adaptable. Teddie's not a difficult ride, but he enjoys a good gallop if you ask him. He's pretty brave, the worst he'll do is a little jump in place when spooked.

Teddie's low maintenance, doing great on minimal bucket feeds or supplements. I've only called the vet out once for him for a swollen sheath due to a bad year of flies.

Teddie could thrive as a companion horse, enjoying in-hand walks and lots of love. Or, if you're into trick training, he's your guy—food motivated and eager to learn. Alternatively, he'd make a great happy hacker, enjoying light riding without the pressure to perform where you both can enjoy the outdoors.

He's still full of life, with plenty of miles left, but he deserves some relaxation time too, so no homes that are looking to school a lot.

I thought I had found him two great homes, but they didn't work out through no fault of his own. I'm happy to discuss this further if needed.

Ideally, Teddie would stay in or around Surrey/West Sussex—I want to ensure he's happy and well-cared for, but if you think you could offer the perfect home and you are further away, please don't hesistate to reach out! I'm happy to answer any questions as Teddie deserves the best, and I'll do whatever it takes to find him the perfect home.

PLEASE TEXT ME on my number as this website sometimes doesn't send my messages...

Contact Elin K
Contact Elin K