No ads have been saved yet.
Your last viewed and saved ads will appear here
£ 140
Gorgeous affectionate OTTB looking for experienced sharer

Gorgeous affectionate OTTB looking for experienced sharer

ad ref. HM314C6EA
Plumpton, South EastUpdated 2 weeks ago

Experienced, kind, confident and committed rider wanted for horse share 2-3 days/week. Based in Plumpton Green BN7. Financial contribution required please. Weekends are available.


Dewie is a fine, sharp ex track TB gelding, 15 yo big lump of gorgeous affectionate horse. Our wonderful sharers left us for a new job in the outer Hebrides and to raise young kids.

After years of training and stability he is happy, settled and safe. Very forward going and subtle, he is not a novice ride: you'll need ten plus years experience. He needs stimulation and takes his cues from his rider. He's happy alone or in company, sensible, curious but needs patience, encouragement and reassurance. He'll do pretty much anything that gets him thinking.

He doesn't bolt, spin bronc/rear. His vices are cribbing, stalling and napping - that's it. He listens really closely and is a total team player.

We have a outdoor floodlit school, and 3500 acres of totally incredible off-road hacking on the farm and surrounding downs. There's tons of really quiet country lanes. We're on assisted livery on an excellent, friendly, laid back yard.

He's barefoot, and excellent in traffic/roads alone or in company. He needs a confident firm rider with a light touch, who can reassure when necessary. Did I mention the hacking is exceptional!

He was a victorious steeple chaser, and ADORES hacking, pole work and dressage. He's extremely smart, a complete trier, and forward going with lovely long floaty strides. He forms strong bonds and works closely with his riders.

I am experiencing various long term chronic health issues which prevent me from being able to ride and look after him on my own.

We need someone who understands TB's/Arabs or worked on a professional yard. He's safe and sensible, does not bolt but he can be joggy or stall. Also- due to insurance issues on our yard, no unaccompanied under 16s.

I would like someone who can commit 2-3 days a week, including a weekend, and I'm open to negotiation. I'd like you to feel you can look after this lovely boy as your own.

We're on a very relaxed supportive friendly livery 25 minutes outside Brighton, 15 minutes from Lewes, Uckfield, Seaford.

Oh yes- you definitely will need transport! There's a monthly financial contribution, and I will use a BHS sharer agreement. I look forward to meeting you!

Display map
Thembi M
Contact Thembi M
Contact Thembi M