Ads
Articles
Searches
No ads have been saved yet.
Your last viewed and saved ads will appear here
£ 140Sold
/ month

BEAUTIFUL SWEET 13.3HH, MARE GYPSY COB FOR PART LOAN/SHARE

ad ref. HM3475740
Mountain Ash, WalesUpdated 1 month ago
Details
Age6 yrs
BreedCob
ColourColoured
GenderMare
Height13.3 hands
Disciplines
Description

Due to financial circumstances and not much time, I decided to put my sweet Lily up for a loan/share to be at her current yard in Mountain Ash, CF37. The money will be going towards her keeping.

Lily is genuinely such a sweet girl, friendliest and a real loveable cob you'll ever come across, she much enjoys a lot of fuss and affection, especially cuddles. I have owned Lily since she was a 3-year-old and currently she is 6. She acts so mature you'd think she's a lot older!

Lily has and still is mainly used as a hacking pony, although she did some ground work but not much so with this in mind, she can be green in the school. She is very willing to try I can see potential in her definitely, there's just that little lazy side to her haha. I do believe that with the right rider on board can definitely encourage her. She's amazing out hacking, not fussed if alone or in company as she does great in both. If she has a break from riding and refuses to leave the yard just a lot of kicks should make her listen. She can sometimes be forward going nothing major just always seems to want to trot bless her, I tend to keep my reins short and that seems to give her an understanding, but she has brakes nothing nasty and is snaffle mouthed at all times.

Lily is brilliant to groom, clip, load/travel you name it. She usually tends to fall asleep or just stands there still when being groomed or especially when being tacked up. She's currently shod at the front and ever since seems great out on hacks. Currently has a routine of turning out in the day and in for the night and is fed when coming in. Lily is turned out with mares and geldings, and gets on great with both. Although when getting her from the field she tends to be very jealous and overprotective over me bless her so gets ears down around the others. She's an angel to call will come to you straight away.

She would preferably excel with a confident/capable teen or small adult, who would like to get out and about, or somebody that just wants to hack and explore, do pleasure rides etc. There are endless beautiful routes to go hacking on, a lot of quiet places and forestry. She would be a great all-rounder once her schooling is up to standard which I'm planning on doing just never get the time to train her. She has jumped before I owned her, but ever since only popped a little jumps in the school with me so not great at doing so just yet. She tends to jump over more natural obstacles like a log with no problem. She has mainly only been hacked out.

She is up to date with vaccinations, farrier and will be having her teeth done some day this December. Never needed time off for lameness or any illness. No lumps or bumps. I would prefer a maximum rider weight of 11 stone for her and would suit someone 5ft6 and below.

For any further information or photos please DM me.

No time wasters please.

Contact Patrycja G
07778090120
Contact Patrycja G